All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 1st, 2015, 11:48 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: October 30th, 2015, 9:49 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time
I tried the gold one, and the files are all less than 100kb, but the skins still don't work. Please help!
:cry:

_________________
Image

Smoke weed every day!


Top
 Profile  
 


 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 4th, 2015, 3:14 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: September 19th, 2015, 8:41 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 17 times
Thanks... I just needed to change size to 50x50 thanks so much... is that the same for every skin?

_________________
I decided to finish up my WIP city/outside city map then I'm gone... just in case anyone liked that map and was disapointed that I left. I didn't want to leave my stuff unfinished.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 4th, 2015, 4:10 am 
Offline
Veteran Artist
User avatar

Joined: May 1st, 2015, 7:16 am
Posts: 101
Medals: 1
Has thanked: 424 times
Been thanked: 49 times
LordBushbaby wrote:
I tried the gold one, and the files are all less than 100kb, but the skins still don't work. Please help!
:cry:

Maybe you get the links wrong?, If you uploaded it in imgur, make sure it have .png or.jpg in the end.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 6th, 2015, 7:10 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: September 21st, 2014, 11:25 pm
Posts: 1203
Medals: 2
Has thanked: 1519 times
Been thanked: 725 times
sapphireaura wrote:
Thanks... I just needed to change size to 50x50 thanks so much... is that the same for every skin?

►The maximum is 1024px and 200kb for most.

_________________
Image
►Message me if you need something moved or removed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 14th, 2015, 5:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: September 19th, 2015, 8:41 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 17 times
I had all of these problems but now that i know how to fix it, I uploaded 2 skins of my own. I just have one question... I used gimp to make my cape have some transparent spots for detail. I then needed to re-size it. When i went to re-size it in Paint, the transparent spots became white spots.

_________________
I decided to finish up my WIP city/outside city map then I'm gone... just in case anyone liked that map and was disapointed that I left. I didn't want to leave my stuff unfinished.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 14th, 2015, 6:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: November 13th, 2014, 10:16 pm
Posts: 909
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 388 times
sapphireaura wrote:
I had all of these problems but now that i know how to fix it, I uploaded 2 skins of my own. I just have one question... I used gimp to make my cape have some transparent spots for detail. I then needed to re-size it. When i went to re-size it in Paint, the transparent spots became white spots.


MS Paint is not capable of transparency. You'll have to go back into Gimp to resize your image to retain the transparent parts. Also, not trying to be rude here, but when you open an image with transparency in MS Paint and then try to save it, it should have given you a warning like this:

Image

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Image


Image / Image/ Image
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: November 15th, 2015, 10:41 am 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: October 1st, 2014, 11:22 am
Posts: 385
Medals: 1
Has thanked: 383 times
Been thanked: 691 times
Paint be liek: ''Ayy lmao no transparency for you.''

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: December 10th, 2015, 9:49 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: September 19th, 2015, 8:41 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 17 times
WilliamWhite wrote:
sapphireaura wrote:
I had all of these problems but now that i know how to fix it, I uploaded 2 skins of my own. I just have one question... I used gimp to make my cape have some transparent spots for detail. I then needed to re-size it. When i went to re-size it in Paint, the transparent spots became white spots.


MS Paint is not capable of transparency. You'll have to go back into Gimp to resize your image to retain the transparent parts. Also, not trying to be rude here, but when you open an image with transparency in MS Paint and then try to save it, it should have given you a warning like this:

Image

Hmm I do not recall MS paint telling me that. Thanks for the help. I got all of my skins fixed and uploaded.

_________________
I decided to finish up my WIP city/outside city map then I'm gone... just in case anyone liked that map and was disapointed that I left. I didn't want to leave my stuff unfinished.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: December 17th, 2015, 8:33 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: December 17th, 2015, 8:19 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
i have a skin but when i use it i can only see gold, gold here gold there gold houses, gold chairs everything gold even my hair my sky my body all of my freainds and what freacked me out is that its all over again an even if i i still see gold they dont and im puzzeled (XD DOCTER SUSES)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ►So your skin's not working? [Get Help Here]
PostPosted: March 19th, 2016, 2:45 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: March 19th, 2016, 1:12 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time
im complete new to all this... heh uh... forgive me if i sound really dumb, put when I paste in an eye skin that I want, it doesn't show up at all.
Here is the eye skin I'm trying:
http://puu.sh/nyZvm.png
So I went to the game and pressed 'p' to open up the pause menu. I went to human skins and pasted that link under the eye section. Am I doing something wrong? All the tutorials I watched are extremely outdated and I can't find one that isnt.


Top
 Profile  
 


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, alveo witaminy zdrowie witaminy

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group